Challenge Accepted Again. (Day 22)

by sdlifer

So I am back on track with the 30 Day Fitness Challenge. I started up again and began with Day Seven. So for the seventh day, you do 25 push-ups, 80 squats, 40 sit-ups, 35 crunches, 20 leg raises and a plank for 30 seconds. Just for the record, sit-ups suck so much. All the exercises are pretty doable with no breaks or possibly a one second break every so often but my abs must be in really bad shape because the sit-ups were killing me.

I don’t see much of a change physically because I did take a break and during the break, I was eating a little too much. It is twenty two days until pride and I’m wondering if I can lose my tummy before that. I need to not take any breaks and make sure my eating habits are on track. I think my biggest struggle is not being prepared and suddenly need to make a food choice and all the available choices aren’t healthy. I just need to think ahead and be prepared. Not only do I want to lose that for pride and for my trip to Asia but I also just want that weight off permanently so I need to make a lifestyle change now! That way I can lose the weight and keep it off.

UPDATE: Did the next day’s exercise and it was still the same struggle. The sit-ups are killing me. I might need to perform these in three sets with a short break in-between instead of just busting through them at once. I’m getting to the amount where it is becoming painful to do. All the rest are a piece of cake in comparison.

UPDATE: I took two days off because I was at my boyfriend’s house and there was lack of room to do them.

UPDATE: I did day ten and it was brutal after the two days off. I wish I just had stuck with it. I found a new way to do the sit ups that make it much easier to accomplish. The sit-ups are still the hardest thing on the line up for me. The push-ups were killer too after the break. I had to take a break in-between to finish which I’ve never done before. The rest was okay.

UPDATE: I did day eleven exercises before class. It made me feel so much better all day. I’m not sure if it was mental or physical but I felt better that day. The sit-ups again are not my best friend. The crunches feel like a breeze afterwards. I don’t notice much of a difference in my body though. I can tell I’m gaining some muscle underneath but I’m not losing any inches on my waist or anything. I look pretty much like I did before. Hopefully this changes towards the end.

UPDATE: LOL I postponed it again. My boyfriend and I are on a Master Cleanse so don’t want to strain myself too much since I’m not taking in very many calories. Although, I did do 30 push-ups, 30 sit-ups and 30 squats just to keep my muscles active and not fade back into nothing.

Photo Credit.

