9/100 Happy Days.

by sdlifer

null This goes along with my last happy days post but I got my passport card today! I guess you get your passport card and your book in separate mailings. I think that is smart because what if for some strange reason, your package got lost in the mail. It has your passport book, your passport card and all the documents you had to provide to prove you are a citizen. That would be a gold mine for a prospective criminal that wanted to sell it. Although it is inconvenient to have everything come separately, I definitely appreciate it. I wasn’t born here (although I am a citizen and have been since birth) so it would be more inconvenient to have to obtain new copies of all the documents again. So this means I can do some road trips that go into Canada and Mexico!! Let the planning begin.

Photo Credit.

