Relationship. (Day 9)

by sdlifer

null

While at work, I got a text from my boyfriend. He asked if I wanted to hang out with him when I got off work. He started work two hours after I got off so it would be really short but I decided to anyway. He texted me that he wanted to go eat and that he wanted to put some gas in my car. I thought that was a sweet gesture. After work, I came and picked him up from his house. We didn’t have much time so we went to get some burgers at In-N-Out and ate them in my car. He said how he said he missed me today. Aww. We see each other every night before we fall asleep but for the past few weeks we’ve been having such opposite schedules that we haven’t gotten too much time to actually be together besides the time before bed. That’s why he texted me to go eat. I thought that was just adorable. We’ve been together for four years and we’ve had our ups and downs but lately we’ve just been getting even closer. I would have never thought after this long, we’d still be getting more and more into each other. I thought you are together for a while and it stays stagnant but this gives me more faith in the long term! His parents have been together his whole life so maybe that’s just ingrained into his head.

After eating, we went to Starbucks. I told him I didn’t want anything and he ordered what I always get. I think he knew I wanted something and got it to share with me. Another awww. Gosh, I love him more everyday. After coffee, I dropped him off at work and he left saying, “I miss you already”.

UPDATE: It’s not always like this so don’t think we are the perfect couple. We have our down moments too.

Photo Credit

