Bucket List. (Day 3)

by sdlifer

I was inspired by a blog called Project Light To Life. It inspired me to create my own bucket list – a list of things I want to do before I die. I want my list to eventually be really long but this is all I can come up with at this time. It’ll be a work in progress and gradually added onto. I’ll also add a new post with each item I cross off to show how I completed it. Here goes my list for now:

1. Get my Bachelor’s degree
2. Go to Pharmacy School
3. Go skydiving
4. Learn to swim
5. Learn a different language
6. Go scuba diving
7. See something on Broadway
8. Go to Mardi Gras in New Orleans
9. See the Parthenon
10. Help out a person in need

11. Hike the Grand Canyon
12. Eat a Philly Cheesesteak from Philadelphia
13. Go to Asia
14. Go to Europe
15. Go to South America
16. Go to Africa
17. Buy a house
18. Donate to a charity
19. Volunteer at a hospital
20. Cure cancer
20. Learn to ride a bicycle
21. See the Eiffel Tower
22. See Mt. Rushmore
23. Get married
24. Lose 15 pounds
25. Go on a safari
26. See the Space Needle
27. Read a whole book series (three or more books)
28. Be financially stable
29. Have a career
43. Go on a long road trip with (a) friend(s)
44. Fulfill someone else’s wish
45. Volunteer at a hospital
46. Go to a major event like the Olympics, World Cup, etc.
47. Save a life
48. Go to Coachella
49. Camp at Yosemite, Yellowstone or another big National Park
50. Find someone’s long lost [missing item] and return it to them
51. Win the lottery or some sort of jackpot
53. Go to Disney World
61. Be on television
62. See my name on something (marquee, book, etc)
63. Go on a hot air balloon ride
64. Walk on the Great Wall of China
65. Go to all of the 50 US states (7/50)
69. Visit the Taj Mahal
70. Go to Macchu Pichu
71. Go on a cruise
72. Go on a Disney cruise
73. Be an extra in a movie
74. Go to Australia
75. Visit the Statue of Liberty

California Bucket List:
54. Visit Hearst Castle
55. Camp in Joshua Tree
56. Go to the La Brea Tar Pits
57. See General Sherman (Sequoia), a Sequoia, or Redwood
58. Go to Catalina
59. See the Golden Gate Bridge
60. Go to the Salton Sea

Stuff I’ve Done Before I Created the List:
30. Been to the Brooklyn Bridge
31. Been in the water with dolphins
32. Fed a polar bear
33. Traveled to the Philippines
34. Been to Las Vegas
35. Been to NYC
36. Go to Pride in SF
37. Get a first place medal in something
38. Been to Miami
39. Been to Washington, DC
40. Been to LA
41. Been to Sacramento
42. Been to SF
52. Been to Disneyland
66. Climb a mountain
67. Go to a haunted house (real)
68. Collect seashells on a beach

Random Things I Want to Do:
Take more pictures
Have a good life story before I die
Get over my anxiety

UPDATE: Got some inspiration here.

